Red Fox

It seems that I’ve disappeared from the blogging world again.  We are hoping to move to the mountains in a matter of weeks, so we have been busy making more repairs around the house, decluttering, and packing.  More about that another time.

DSC_0160

I wanted to show you a quilt I designed for my youngest grandson.  He was born last August.  I found this fabric at my LQS and fell in love with it and knew I wanted to use it for his quilt.

DSC_0166

The fox and tree are raw-edge appliqued.  And other than the background and the fox fabric I just had to have on the back, everything else is scraps.  I quilted bamboo onto the background, and filled in the fox, tree, and leaves with free motion quilting.DSC_0167 DSC_0161

Last but certainly not least, it’s somewhat hard to see, but in the tree trunk I embroidered my grandson’s initials.  I really love that part!

DSC_0162

I decided to enter  this quilt into the Blogger’s Quilt Festival at Amy’s Creative Side.  Head on over there and vote for all the wonderful quilts.  There are lots of fun quilty prizes up for grab, so we are all super excited about it.

Linking up with Finish it Friday at Crazy Mom Quilts, Link a Finish Friday at Richard and Tanya, and Can I Get a Whoop Whoop at Confessions of a Fabric Addict.

20 thoughts on “Red Fox

  1. Those initials are so wonderful! And your quilting is just gorgeous. (p.s. I also really love the caption under your blog name… While I’m at it, I’ll also say I’m very jealous of your move to the mountains – I love that part of our state!)

Leave a comment